top of page
Search

How it all began ...


Oh hey!


My Name is Caitlin and I am your next event planner!


I was born in Montreal, Quebec, moved to in Kingston, Ontario for 11 years, finished high school in Barbados and then moved England to attend the University of Kent. I am currently settled down in Ottawa, Ontario with my fiancé and two fur babies, Johnny Cash and Dolly Parton.


My first spark of event planning was a marketing pub night I planned for a company I worked for in England. I was there in an administrative position and suddenly I was planning an event. I love every minute of it and upon returning home that spring, I enrolled in and event and wedding planning course to get certified.


I was then given the opportunity to work at the West Island Palliative Care in the fundraising department. This was the moment my love for event planning really solidified. I was working with my dear friend and colleague and we were planning all sorts of events from galas to golf tournaments to pub nights. I had the chance to create designs for advertisements, signage and social media as well as run protocol at events and everything in between. Our events on average ranged from 100-700 guests, so you could say I am comfortable managing a crowd!


Starting my event career in Palliative Care, I gained an interesting perspective on events. Every event has a purpose, a meaning, and a goal. Whether you are 10 or 95, you deserve the celebration you desire. My late friend, Teresa Dellar, once said don't wait to use the good dishes. Everyday is a celebration, a special gift, so when I started this business I wanted to make sure I wasn't following the trend of slapping a huge price tag on my services because they include weddings. I wanted to be fair, compassionate and dedicated to my clients.


When the COVID-19 pandemic hit in March 2020, my wedding was one of those affected. We were set to get married on June 6, 2020, 13 months after our engagement. In April, we made the tough decision to postpone our wedding to 2021. I had loved every moment of my wedding planning and realized while I was sitting stress-free, with everything planned, just waiting another year ... not everyone was.


I saw constant posts on social media of confused brides/grooms to be unsure of how to move forward with their wedding plans and postponing their current plans. It was a scary, stressful, heartbreaking time for all of us. Dreams were put on hold, isolation began and lets face it, we all started going a little crazy. That's where Pandemonium Events started. I was sitting on my couch when I realized... I can help!


I decided on the name Pandemonium for two reasons:

1) This business likely would not have started without the chaos in the world and my desire to help.

2) Events are chaotic, no matter how well they are planned, which is why you need me! I'll take the chaos on and leave you to relax and enjoy your day!


Check out the services page for details on what I have to offer. Pandemic prices are in effect until further notice and I have a strict no hidden fees policy! I hope to start planning with you soon!


Caitlin


37 views0 comments
bottom of page